The 3rd GPIF Finance Awards Winner Announced

May 31st, 2019

The 3rd GPIF Finance Awards Winner Announced

The selection committee of academic advisors selected the winner as below.


Motohiro Yogo

Professor, Princeton University

(Reasons for selecting)

For his experties in finance, insurance and econometrics. He has remarkable achievements in asset pricing theory and roles of insurance companies and investment companies in the economy.

(Member of selection committee)

Robert C. Merton Nobel Laureate in Economic Sciences, The School of Management Distinguished Professor of Finance at MIT Sloan and University Professor Emeritus at Harvard University
Josh Lerner The Jacob H.Schiff Professor of Investment Banking at Harvard Business School
David Chambers Reader in Finance, Cambridge Judge Business School, University of Cambridge
Kazuo Ueda Professor, Faculty of International Studies, Kyoritsu Women's University and Director, Center for Advanced Research in Finance (Former chair of Investment Advisory Committee)
Yuri Okina Chairperson of the Institute, The Japan Research Institute, Ltd. (Member of Financial System Council)
Shinichi Fukuda Professor, Graduate school of Economics, The University of Tokyo (Member of Financial System Council)
Yasuhiro Yonezawa Professor, Graduate School of Business and Finance, Waseda University (Former chair of Investment Advisory Committee)